Originally released in 2011, this will be available on vinyl for the very first time on November 30, 2018


The Joy Division/New Order compilation Total makes its vinyl debut on November 30, 2018.

Originally released in June 2011 on CD, this double album has been mastered for vinyl by Frank Arkwright from his 2011 remasters. The album cover was created by Howard Wakefield with art direction from Peter Saville.

Order the latest issue of Uncut online and have it sent to your home!

The tracklisting for Total is:

Side One
Love Will Tear Us Apart
She’s Lost Control

Side Two
Blue Monday

Side Three
Thieves Like Us
The Perfect Kiss
Bizarre Love Triangle
True Faith
Fine Time

Side Four
World In Motion

New Order released the documentary film New Order: Decades last month on Sky Arts. The band tour in November. Playing their only UK show of 2018 at London’s Alexandra Palace on November 9 before dates in Mexico, Chile, Argentina and Brazil.

Subscribe to Uncut and make huge savings on the cover price – find out by clicking here!

Like us on Facebook to keep up to date with the latest news from Uncut.

The December 2018 issue of Uncut is now on sale in the UK – with Bob Dylan on the cover. The issue also comes with a unique 12-track Bob Dylan CD, The Best Of The Bootleg Series, featuring an exclusive track from Dylan’s latest boxset. Elsewhere in the issue you’ll find exclusive features on the Small Faces, Jeff Tweedy, the Psychedelic Furs, Moses Sumney, Sister Sledge, Jeff Goldblum, Marianne Fathfull, Ty Segall, Roger Daltrey, Klaus Voormann and many more.

Uncut: the past, present and future of great music.