Hear PJ Harvey cover Nick Cave’s “Red Right Hand”

From the new Peaky Blinders soundtrack album

Trending Now

Ways to keep reading Uncut during lockdown

Even if you can't leave the house, there's no need to miss an issue

Cosmic Cratedigging – introducing our FREE Light In The Attic CD!

Featuring Betty Davis, Roky Erickson, Tim Buckley, Lee Hazlewood and more

Kraftwerk – The Ultimate Music Guide

Celebrating 50 years of Kraftwerk and the life of their late co-founder Florian Schneider, this 124 page premium publication...

Watch Michael Chapman’s lockdown session for Uncut

From his home at the top of the Pennines

The first ever official Peaky Blinders soundtrack album will be released by UMC on November 15.

Across two LPs or three CDs, it features much of the music employed in the hit series, including songs by Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds, Arctic Monkeys, The White Stripes, Royal Blood, The Last Shadow Puppets, Queens of the Stone Age, Black Sabbath, David Bowie, Laura Marling and Foals.

Order the latest issue of Uncut online and have it sent to your home!


There are also a handful of tracks recorded exclusively for Peaky Blinders, including Richard Hawley’s cover of Bob Dylan’s “Ballad of A Thin Man”, Jehnny Beth’s “I’m The Man”, Anna Calvi’s series 5 score “You’re Not God” and PJ Harvey’s version of the show’s theme song, Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds’ “Red Right Hand”. Listen to that below:

Pre-order the album and check out the full tracklisting here.

The December 2019 issue of Uncut is on sale from October 17, and available to order online now – with Bob Dylan on the cover and an exclusive unreleased Dylan track on our free CD. Elsewhere in the issue, there’s Robert Smith, Bonnie ‘Prince’ Billy, Pink Floyd, Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds, Prince, Joni Mitchell, Bruce Springsteen, Jeff Lynne, Booker T, Tindersticks and much more.


Latest Issue

Bob Marley, Marc Bolan, John Prine, Courtney Marie Andrews, Joy Division, Joan As Police Woman, Irmin Schmidt, Paul Weller and Captain Beefheart