Hear Bonnie “Prince” Billy’s new song, “Treasure Map”

The song appears on a compilation alongside new songs from William Tyler, Patterson Hood and Adam Torres

Trending Now

Ways to keep reading Uncut during lockdown

Even if you can't leave the house, there's no need to miss an issue

Cosmic Cratedigging – introducing our FREE Light In The Attic CD!

Featuring Betty Davis, Roky Erickson, Tim Buckley, Lee Hazlewood and more

Kraftwerk – The Ultimate Music Guide

Celebrating 50 years of Kraftwerk and the life of their late co-founder Florian Schneider, this 124 page premium publication...

Watch Michael Chapman’s lockdown session for Uncut

From his home at the top of the Pennines

Bonnie “Prince” Billy has released a new song, “Treasure Map“.

It appears on a new four-track compilation which also features songs by William Tyler, Patterson Hood and Adam Torres.

Pitchfork reports that compilation is released on May 5 via the Oxford, Mississippi record store, the End Of All Music. Proceeds from the compilation will be donated to the Southern Poverty Law Center.


The tracklisting is:

Adam Torres: Edge Of The World
William Tyler: Venus And Aquarius
Bonnie “Prince” Billy: Treasure Map
Patterson Hood: Airplane Screams

The April 2017 issue of Uncut is now on sale in the UK – featuring our cover story on Björk. Elsewhere in the issue, there’s interviews with Deep Purple, Chrissie Hynde, The Magnetic Fields and we look inside legendary LA venue The Troubadour, while our free CD collects great new tracks from Grandaddy, Laura Marling, Real Estate, Hurray For The Riff Raff and more. The issue also features Alison Krauss on her best recorded work. Plus John Mayall, Jaki Liebezeit RP, Procul Harum, Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds, The Creation, Buena Vista Social Club, Elliott Smith, George Harrison, The Jesus And Mary Chain, Sleaford Mods and more, plus 131 reviews


Latest Issue

Bob Marley, Marc Bolan, John Prine, Courtney Marie Andrews, Joy Division, Joan As Police Woman, Irmin Schmidt, Paul Weller and Captain Beefheart