Get a free, 15-track Sub Pop CD with this month’s issue of Uncut!

Featuring tracks by Low, Iron & Wine, Sleater-Kinney, J Mascis, Luluc and more

Trending Now

The new issue of Uncut – in shops now or available to buy online here – comes with a free CD curated by Sub Pop head honcho Jonathan Poneman.

Celebrating the legendary Seattle label’s 30th anniversary, it features 15 tracks from the cream of Sub Pop’s current roster, including Low, Iron & Wine, Sleater-Kinney, J Mascis, Luluc, The Afghan Whigs and Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever.

Order the latest issue of Uncut online and have it sent to your home!


“It’s been a busy 30 years but the last year in particular has been really crazy,” says Poneman. “The monolithic Sub Pop sound, the singular grunge thing, has long been built upon, and the roster’s a reflection of the musical interests of all the people at the label.”

Peruse the full CD tracklisting below, and order a copy of the mag here.

1. Rolling Blackouts CF – Sister’s Jeans
2. Loma – Relay Runner
3. Low – Fly
4. Yuno – No Going Back
5. Knife Knights – Give You Game
6. Moaning – Don’t Go
7. King Tuff – Psycho Star
8. Frankie Cosmos – Jesse
9. J Mascis – See You At The Movies
10. Iron & Wine – What Hurts Worse
11. Luluc – Kids
12. The Afghan Whigs – Demon In Profile
13. Mass Gothic – How I Love You
14. Sleater-Kinney – Surface Envy
15. Jo Passed – MDM


The November 2018 issue of Uncut is now on sale in the UK – with David Bowie on the cover. The issue also comes with two exclusive Bowie art prints, including one previously unseen image. We pay tribute to Aretha Franklin, while elsewhere in the issue you’ll find exclusive features on John Lennon, Tom Petty, Led Zeppelin, Cat Power, John Grant, Blondie, Connan Mockasin, Billy Gibbons, Family, Stereolab and many more. Our free 15-track CD has been exclusively curated by Sub Pop and includes tracks by J Mascis, The Afghan Whigs, Mudhoney, Luluc, Low and Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever.


Latest Issue