Danger Mouse and The Shins’ James Mercer announce Broken Bells album details

Duo premiere new music online from next week (December 21)

Trending Now

The 7th Uncut New Music Playlist Of 2020

Sufjan Stevens, Bill Callahan, Sarah Davachi, David Gilmour… and Sun Ra Arkestra!

Laurel Canyon: A Place In Time

Familiar stories from a fabled West Coast locale, enlivened by intimate archival footage

Robert Fripp on Eno, Bowie and King Crimson

"Whenever you walk on stage – maximum hazard!"

Introducing the Deluxe Ultimate Music Guide to Paul Weller

Even with a new album out this week, and with the pandemic striking at the heart of how musicians...

Danger Mouse and The Shins frontman James Mercer have announced the release date of their first album together.

The album, called ‘Broken Bells’, is out on March 8 and features 10 tracks including ‘The Ghost Inside’, ‘Vaporize’ and ‘Your Head Is On Fire’.

The album’s first single, ‘The High Road’, is also set to premiere on the band’s website Brokenbells.com next Monday (December 21).

Mercer and Danger Mouse – real name Brian Burton – play all instruments on the record, although composer Daniele Luppi worked with them on string arrangements.

Latest music and film news on Uncut.co.uk.

Bookmark and Share


Latest Issue

The Beatles, Bob Dylan, Robert Fripp, Khruangbin, Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever, Laura Marling, Siouxsie & The Banshees, Little Richard and more