Aretha Franklin announces new album details

She's releasing her first record since 2003

Trending Now

Aretha Franklin has announced the release of her new album ‘A Woman Falling Out Of Love’.

The record, due out on May 2, will be her first new album since 2003’s ‘So Damn Happy’. It features production from two of her sons, Kecalf and Eddie, reports

The album also includes her version of ‘My Country ‘Tis Of Thee’, which she sang at Barack Obama’s Presidential inauguration, plus two tracks written and produced by Franklin including new single ‘How Long I’ve Waited’.


The tracklisting of ‘A Woman Falling Out Of Love’ is:

‘How Long I’ve Waited’

‘Sweet Sixteen’


‘This You Should Know’

‘U Can’t See Me’

‘Theme From A Summer Place’

‘The Way We Were’

‘New Day’

‘Put It Back Together Again’

‘Faithful (featuring Karen Clark-Sheard)’

‘His Eye Is On The Sparrow’

‘When Two Become One’

‘My Country ‘Tis Of Thee’

Latest music and film news on

Uncut have teamed up with Sonic Editions to curate a number of limited-edition framed iconic rock photographs, featuring the likes of Pink Floyd, Bob Dylan and The Clash. View the full collection here.


Latest Issue