The Waterboys announce new album, Out Of All This Blue

It's a double, too

Trending Now

The 7th Uncut New Music Playlist Of 2020

Sufjan Stevens, Bill Callahan, Sarah Davachi, David Gilmour… and Sun Ra Arkestra!

Introducing the Ultimate Music Guide to Wilco

It’s been 25 years since the first Wilco album, the fiery AM, and it’s an anniversary we felt like...

Laurel Canyon: A Place In Time

Familiar stories from a fabled West Coast locale, enlivened by intimate archival footage

Introducing the Deluxe Ultimate Music Guide to Paul Weller

Even with a new album out this week, and with the pandemic striking at the heart of how musicians...

The Waterboys have announced details of a new double album, Out Of All This Blue.

It’s due on September 8; their first for new label, BMG Records.

Produced by Mike Scott and recorded in Dublin and Tokyo , Out Of All This Blue will be available on Double CD and Double Vinyl, plus Deluxe Triple CD (including Bonus Tracks) and Deluxe Triple Vinyl (including Bonus Tracks) and Digital.


Out Of All This Blue contains 23 songs. String and brass sections were arranged and conducted by Trey Pollard of The Spacebomb Collective. Mike Scott says of the record: “Out Of All This Blue is 2/3 love and romance, 1/3 stories and observations. I knew from the beginning I wanted to make a double album, and lucky for me – and I hope the listener – the songs just kept coming, and in pop colours.”

The Waterboys – Out Of All This Blue tracklisting:

Do We Choose Who We Love
If I Was Your Boyfriend
Santa Fe
If the Answer Is Yeah
Love Walks In
New York I Love You
The Connemara Fox
The Girl in the Window Chair
Morning Came Too Soon
Hiphopstrumental 4 (Scatman)
The Hammerhead Bar
Mister Charisma
Nashville, Tennessee
Man, What a Woman
Girl in a Kayak
Kinky’s History Lesson
Skyclad Lady
Didn’t We Walk on Water
The Elegant Companion
Payo Payo Chin

Bonus tracks:
The Memphis Fox
If the Answer Is Yeah (Alternate Version)
If I Was Your Boyfriend (Zeenie Mix)
Epiphany on Mott Street
Didn’t We Walk on Water (JessKav Mix)
Santa Fe (Instrumental)
Payo Payo Chin (Tokyo Hotel)
Return to Roppongi Hills
Nashville, Tennessee (Live)
Mister Charisma (Alternate Version)
So in Love with You

The August 2017 issue of Uncut is now on sale in the UK – featuring David Bowie on the cover. Elsewhere in the issue, there are new interviews with The War On Drugs, Steve Earle and Jah Wobble, we countdown Radiohead’s 30 Greatest Songs and remember Gregg Allman. We review Peter Perrett, Afghan Whigs, ZZ Top and Peter Gabriel. Our free CD features 15 tracks of the month’s best music, including Peter Perrett, Floating Points, Bedouine, Public Service Broadcasting, Broken Social Scene and more.


Latest Issue

Peter Gabriel, Michael Stipe, The Flaming Lips, Tim Buckley, David Bowie, Archie Shepp, Jonathan Richman, Mary Chapin Carpenter and The Rolling Stones