U2 – The Unforgettable Fire remaster to mark 25 years!

Two previously unheard songs plus a DVD in the Special Edition package

Trending Now

U2 are set to release a remastered version of their 1984 album ‘The Unforgettable Fire’ next month, marking 25 years since its original release.

Brian Eno and Daniel Lanois produced the album, U2’s fourth release, and as well as the title track, also features the hit song “Pride (In The Name Of Love)”.

The remastered album will come with a bonus disc which contains two previously unheard songs from the Unforgettable Fire sessions at Slane Castle; “Yoshino Blossom”, and “Disappearing Act”.


There will also be a DVD featuring the album’s music videos, a documentary and previously unreleased live footage from the Amnesty International Conspiracy of Hope Tour in 1986.

The Unforgettable Fire’s tracklisting is:

  1. A Sort of Homecoming
  2. Pride (In The Name Of Love)
  3. Wire
  4. The Unforgettable Fire
  5. Promenade
  6. 4th Of July
  7. Bad
  8. Indian Summer Sky
  9. Elvis Presley and America
  10. MLK

Latest music and film news on

  • Tagged Topics
  • U2

Latest Issue