Traveling Wilbury Collection To Be Released Separately

Volumes one and three of last year's reissue to be available soon

Trending Now

The Traveling Wilburys two albums Volumes 1 and 3 are to be released separately through Rhino this June.

The albums from 1988 and 1989, were previously released as a collection last year, after being out of print for more than ten years.

The collection remastered and expanded and also put out through Rhino last year, saw the albums go straight to number one in the UK album charts, beating the original chart position of the ‘Rock Performance’ Grammy Award winning album. Volume 1 originally charted at number sixteen in the UK on it’s release in 1988.


The group consisted of George Harrison, Jeff Lynne, Tom Petty, Roy Orbison and Bob Dylan and they recorded Volume 1 in a ten-day period in 1988, under the made up monikers of half-brothers and supposed sons of Charles Truscott Wilbury, Sr.

Traveling Wilbury’s Volume 1 and 3 are to be released in the UK on June 2 and in the US on June 3.

You can read Uncut’s review of The Traveling Wilbury’s Volumes 1 and 3 by clicking here.


The tracklistings are:

Volume 1:

‘Handle With Care’

‘Dirty World’


‘Last Night’

‘Not Alone Any More’


‘Heading For The Light’


‘Tweeter And The Monkey Man’

‘End Of The Line’

Bonus Tracks


‘Like A Ship’

Volume 3:

‘She’s My Baby’

‘Inside Out’

‘If You Belonged To Me’

‘The Devil’s Been Busy’

‘7 Deadly Sins’

‘Poor House’

‘Where Were You Last Night?’

‘Cool Dry Place’

‘New Blue Moon’

‘You Took My Breath Away’

‘Wilbury Twist’

Bonus Tracks

‘Nobody’s Child’



Latest Issue