The White Stripes announces live album release details

Release coincides with 'Under Great White Northern Lights' DVD

Trending Now

The White Stripes have announced details of their ever official live album.

Jack and Meg White are set to release the 16-song album on CD and vinyl on March 15. It will accompany the regular DVD release of the band’s Canadian tour documentary, ‘Under Great White Northern Lights’. The film, directed by Emmett Malloy will be released as a standard DVD on the same day.

Like the DVD, the CD release draws on material taken from The White Stripes‘ 2007 Canada tour.


The album’s tracklisting is as follows:

‘Let’s Shake Hands’


‘Black Math’

‘Little Ghost’

‘Blue Orchid’

‘The Union Forever’

‘Ball And Biscuit’

‘Icky Thump’

‘I’m Slowly Turning Into You’


‘300 MPH Torrential Outpour Blues’

‘We Are Going to Be Friends’

‘I Just Don’t Know What To Do With Myself’

‘Prickly Thorn, But Sweetly Worn’

‘Fell In Love With A Girl’

‘When I Hear My Name’

‘Seven Nation Army’

Latest music and film news on


Latest Issue