The Vaselines announce new album release date, tracklisting and UK tour details

'Sex With An X' is due out on September 14

Trending Now

The Vaselines have announced details of their first album for over 20 years.

The Scottish group’s second album, ‘Sex With An X’ is the belated follow-up to their 1989 debut ‘Dum-Dum’.

Released on September 14 through Sub Pop, the band’s core duo of Eugene Kelly and Frances McKee recorded the LP with Jamie Watson, who also produced their debut.


Meanwhile, Belle and Sebastian‘s Stevie Jackson and Bob Kildea play guitar and bass, while 1990sMichael McGaughrin plays drums.

In addition to the album, the band have revealed details of an upcoming UK tour.

Kicking off at Edinburgh‘s Bongo Room on September 15, the 10-date jaunt will finish at Glasgow‘s Oran Mor on September 24.


The tracklisting for ‘Sex With An X’ is as follows:


‘Sex With An X’

‘The Devil Inside Me’

‘Such a Fool’

‘Turning It On’

‘Overweight But Over You’

‘Poison Pen’

‘I Hate the 80’s’

‘Mouth To Mouth’


‘My God’s Bigger Than Your God’

‘Exit The Vaselines’

The Vaselines will play the following dates:

Edinburgh Bongo Room (September 15)

Newcastle Other Room (16)

Leeds Brudenell Social Club (17)

Liverpool Static Gallery (18)

Cardiff Millennium Music Hall (19)

Nottingham Rescue Rooms (20)

Bristol Thekla (21)

London The Scala (22)

Manchester Deaf Institute (23)

Glasgow Oran Mor (24)

Latest music and film news on


Latest Issue