The Blue Nile To Headline Somerset House

Justice, Duffy, We Are Scientists and more all for this year's Summer Series

Trending Now

Legendary Glaswegian synth-pop band The Blue Nile have been announced as one of the headline acts for this year’s Summer Series at London’s Somerset House.

Led by Paul Buchanan who is currently collaborating with Garbage’s Shirley Manson on her upcoming solo album, the band’s career has spanned over twenty years, with their last live UK shows taking place back in 2006.

Information is not available as yet if founding member, keyboardist Paul Joseph Moore will be joining Buchanan and bassist Robert Bell. Moore hasn’t appeared onstage with The Blue Nile on previous more recent tours.

The Summer Series open-air concerts will take place this year from 10 to 19 July and feature a diverse range of acts starting with The Fratellis and closing with this year’s Brit Awards Critics’ Choice winner Adele.

The series of concerts will also see dance acts UNKLE and Justice alongside bands such as The Zutons and We Are Scientists.

Full details of artists and dates are below.

Support acts to the line-up will be announced in due course.

Tickets for all shows go on sale tomorrow (May 14) at 9am.

All tickets are £25 and will be available online at the venue’s website:

The full list of Summer Series headliners are:

The Fratellis (July 10)
Justice (11)
UNKLE (12)
The Blue Nile (13)
Lupe Fiasco (14)
We Are Scientists (15)
The Zutons (16)
The Feeling (17)
Duffy (18)
Adele (19)


Latest Issue

Bruce Springsteen, Uncut’s Review Of 2021, Jason Isbell, Yasmin Williams, Jonny Greenwood, The Weather Station, Robert Plant & Alison Krauss, the Beach Boys, The Coral, and Marvin Gaye


Yasmin Williams: “I wanted to imagine things getting better”

Released in January, Yasmin Williams’ mesmerising album Urban Driftwood respected the old traditions of folk music but simultaneously made fresh currency out of them. Stephen Deusner meets Williams in Nashville to map the course of her incredible year since – and her plans for 2022. “I’m pretty optimistic about the future,” she says. “At least, way more than I was a year ago…”