The Black Keys announce new album details

Duo return with 'Brothers' this May

Trending Now

The Black Keys have announced the release details for their next album ‘Brothers’, which is due out on May 17.

Drummer Patrick Carney hinted that the album is more personal than the Akron, Ohio band’s previous efforts.

Dan [Auerbach, fellow band member] and I grew up a lot as individuals and musicians prior to making this album. Our relationship was tested in many ways but at the end of the day, we’re brothers, and I think these songs reflect that.”

The band produced the majority of the album themselves, though Danger Mouse worked on one track, ‘Tighten Up’.

The tracklisting for ‘Brothers’ is:

‘Everlasting Light’
‘Next Girl’
‘Tighten Up’
‘Howlin’ For You’
‘She’s Long Gone’
‘Black Mud’
‘The Only One’
‘Too Afraid To Love You’
‘Ten Cent Pistol’
‘Sinister Kid’
‘The Go Getter’
‘I’m Not The One’
‘Unknown Brother’
‘Never Gonna Give You Up’
‘These Days’

Latest music and film news on

Bookmark and Share


Latest Issue