Stereolab announce final album reissues

Expanded versions of Sound-Dust and Margerine Eclipse coming on Nov 29

Trending Now

Richard Thompson on the flowering of Fairport Convention

"There was a musical explosion – you could play almost anything and be accepted"

My Bloody Valentine: “We were like the Partridge Family on acid”

With the news that My Bloody Valentine have released their catalogue across streaming services for the first time, it...

Alan Horne on the resurrection of Postcard Records

"There’s no conceivable excuse to be whoring yourself off to any crooked corporate malarkey"

Introducing the Deluxe Ultimate Music Guide to Neil Young

Updated with a deep dive into Archives II and more

Stereolab have announced that expanded reissues of Sound-Dust and Margerine Eclipse will be released on November 29 via Warp, thus completing their extensive reissue campaign.

Both albums have been fully remastered and expanded with a wealth of rare and unreleased tracks.

Order the latest issue of Uncut online and have it sent to your home!


Check out the tracklistings below and pre-order the albums here, including the limited-edition numbered cleared vinyl version.

1. Black Ants in Sound-Dust
2. Space Moth
3. Captain Easychord
4. Baby Lulu
5. The Black Arts
6. Hallucinex
7. Double Rocker
8. Gus the Mynah Bird
9. Naught More Terrific than Man
10. Nothing To Do with Me
11. Suggestion Diabolique
12. Les Bon Bons des Raisons
13. Black Ants (Demo)
14. Space Moth Intro (Demo)
15. Space Moth (Demo)
16. Baby Lulu (Demo)
17. Hallucinex pt. 1 (Demo)
18. Hallucinex pt. 2 (Demo)
19. Long Live Love (Demo)
20. Les Bon Bons des Raisons (Demo)

Margerine Eclipse
1. Vonal Declosion
2. Need To Be
3. Sudden Stars
4. Cosmic Country Noir
5. La Demeure
6. Margerine Rock
7. The Man with 100 Cells
8. Margerine Melodie
9. Hillbilly Motorbike
10. Feel and Triple
11. Bop Scotch
12. Dear Marge
13. Mass Riff
14. Good is Me
15. Microclimate
16. Mass Riff (Instrumental)
17. Jaunty Monty and the Bubbles of Silence
18. Banana Monster Ne Répond Plus
19. University Microfilms International
20. Rose, My Rocket-Brain! (Rose, le Cerveau Electronique de Ma Fusée!)

The November 2019 issue of Uncut is on sale now, with Jimmy Page on the cover. Our free CD features 17 exclusive cover versions of Wilco songs recorded for us by Low, Courtney Barnett, Cate Le Bon, Kurt Vile and many more. Elsewhere in the issue, there’s Kim Gordon, The Clash live and unseen, Angel Olsen, Tinariwen, Bruce Hornsby, Super Furry Animals, Bob Nastanovich on David Berman and Roger McGuinn.


Latest Issue

The Velvet Underground, The Black Crowes, Bunny Wailer, Richard Thompson, Nick Cave, Rhiannon Giddens, Laurie Anderson, Blake Mills, Postcard Records, Mogwai and The Selecter