Sixth Studio Album From Idlewild is Ready

The band promote "Make Another World" with 11-date UK tour

Trending Now

Idlewild have confirmed that the release date of their sixth studio album “Make Another World” will be March 5.

The new album, recorded with longtime collaborating producer Dave Eringa, will be preceded with a single “No Emotion” on February 26.

The new material marks a return to the harder rockier sound the band had on earlier LPs- also produced by Eringa- “100 Windows” and “The Remote Part.”


Idlewild front man Roddy Woomble is also simultaneously involved with a diverse LP that has brought together Scottish writers and musicians.

“Ballads of the Book” includes artists like Sons & Daughters, Teenage Fanclub’s Norman Blake and the Trashcan Sinatra’s teaming up with writers A L Kennedy, Ian Rankin and Michael Faber to produce unique and ambitious pieces of work.

The album will be out the same month as Idlewild’s latest studio album.


The band play the following venues next month, showcasing their new material for the first time:

Newcastle, University (March 12)

Manchester, Academy (13)

Norwich, UEA (14)

Wolverhampton, Wulfrun Hall (16)

Oxford, Brookes University (17)

Leeds, Met University (18)

Aberdeen, Music Hall (19)

Perth, Concert Hall (20)

Nothampton, Roadmender (22)

London, Hammersmith Palais (23)

Bristol, Carling Academy (24)

Tickets are priced £16 except London £17.50

Click here to go to for more information about the single, album and tour


Latest Issue