Rufus, Martha and Lucy Wainwright announce festive livestream

Their annual 'A Not So Silent Night' event goes virtual on Dec 20

Trending Now

Rufus, Martha and Lucy Wainwright have announced details of their annual Christmas show, A Not So Silent Night.

Unsurprisingly, this year’s event will take the form of a livestream, with each Wainwright sibling performing virtually from LA, Montreal and New York respectively.

As usual, they will joined by many members of their extended family, including Loudon Wainwright III, Suzzy Roche and Jane and Anna McGarrigle.

Advertisement

A Not So Silent Night – Virtually Together will stream live on Veeps.com on December 20 at 12pm PST / 3pm EST / 8pm GMT, although it will be available for purchase and stream until January 6.

Tickets are on sale now here. The concerts will benefit the Kate McGarrigle Fund, a collaborative program from Stand Up To Cancer (SU2C) and the Kate McGarrigle Foundation that aims to provide music therapy resources to cancer patients with a passion for music, as well as much-needed funds for sarcoma research.

Advertisement

Latest Issue

Bruce Springsteen, Uncut’s Review Of 2021, Jason Isbell, Yasmin Williams, Jonny Greenwood, The Weather Station, Robert Plant & Alison Krauss, the Beach Boys, The Coral, and Marvin Gaye
Advertisement

Features

Yasmin Williams: “I wanted to imagine things getting better”

Released in January, Yasmin Williams’ mesmerising album Urban Driftwood respected the old traditions of folk music but simultaneously made fresh currency out of them. Stephen Deusner meets Williams in Nashville to map the course of her incredible year since – and her plans for 2022. “I’m pretty optimistic about the future,” she says. “At least, way more than I was a year ago…”
Advertisement