Ronnie Spector covers Beatles, Kinks, Rolling Stones on new album

English Heart will be released this spring

Trending Now

Ronnie Spector has revealed details of her first new album since 2006.

Called English Heart, the album features covers of songs made popular by British acts during the 1960s.

Among them, “I’ll Follow The Sun” (The Beatles), “I’d Much Rather Be with the Boys” (the Rolling Stones), “Tired Of Waiting” (the Kinks) and “Don’t Let Me Be Misunderstood” (the Animals).


“I’ll never forget my first impressions of England in that winter of ’64. I’d never traveled outside the U.S. before,” she said in a statement, quoted by Rolling Stone. “To arrive at Heathrow and be welcomed by those kids was an amazing feeling. We’d never had fans waiting at an airport to greet us.”

English Heart will be released on April 8.

The track listing is:
1. “Oh Me Oh My (I’m A Fool For You Baby)”
2. “Because”
3. “I’d Much Rather Be With The Girls”
4. “Don’t Let The Sun Catch You Crying”
5. “Tired Of Waiting”
6. “Tell Her No”
7. “I’ll Follow The Sun”
8. “You’ve Got Your Troubles”
9. “Girl Don’t Come”
10. “Don’t Let Me Be Misunderstood”
11. “How Can You Mend a Broken Heart”


The March 2016 issue of Uncut is now on sale in the UK – featuring our 19 page David Bowie tribute plus Loretta Lynn, Tim Hardin, Animal Collective, The Kinks, Mavis Staples, The Pop Group, Field Music, Clint Mansell, Steve Mason, Eric Clapton, Bert Jansch, Grant Lee Phillips and more plus our free 15-track CD

Uncut: the spiritual home of great rock music.


Latest Issue