Rolling Stones reissue ‘Exile On Main Street’

1972 album to include 10 previously unreleased tracks

Trending Now

The Rolling Stones are to reissue their 1972 album ‘Exile On Main Street’ with 10 previously unreleased tracks on it.

The album will be reissued on May 17, and will coincide with the broadcasting of a newly filmed documentary on the band called Stones In Exile.

In addition to the original album, the rerelease will also feature 10 previously unreleased Rolling Stones songs recorded in the same period, which were unearthed during work on the reissue project.

New tracks on the re-release include ‘Plundered My Soul’, ‘Dancing In The Light’, ‘Following The River’ and ‘Pass The Wine’. Alternate versions of ‘Soul Survivor’ and ‘Loving Cup’ are also included.

The release will be available as both the original 18-track album, and a deluxe edition with the 10 bonus tracks. Meanwhile, a super-deluxe package also includes vinyl, a 30-minute documentary DVD, and a 50-page collector’s book.

Latest music and film news on

Bookmark and Share


Latest Issue