Read the tracklisting for The Grateful Dead’s new Best Of… compilation

Best Of... kicks off 50th anniversary celebrations...

Trending Now

Best Of… kicks off 50th anniversary celebrations…

The Grateful Dead have announced details of a new compilation album.


The Best Of The Grateful Dead will be released by Rhino on March 30 on CD. The set will also be available digitally.

The 32-track, career-spanning, two-disc collection also kicks off the band’s 50th anniversary celebrations.

The Dead will also be the subject of a forthcoming documentary, produced by Martin Scorsese.


Last week, the band announced details of three anniversary concerts – dubbed Fare Thee Well: Celebrating 50 Years of Grateful Dead – which will take place at Chicago’s Soldier Field on July 3, 4 and 5.

The tracklisting for The Best Of The Grateful Dead is:

Disc One

“The Golden Road (To Unlimited Devotion)”

“Cream Puff War”

“Born Cross-Eyed”

“Dark Star” (Single Version)

“St. Stephen”

“China Cat Sunflower”

“Uncle John’s Band”

“Easy Wind”

“Casey Jones”


“Box Of Rain”

“Sugar Magnolia”

“Friend Of The Devil”


“Eyes Of The World”

“Unbroken Chain”

“Scarlet Begonias”

“The Music Never Stopped”

“Estimated Prophet”

Disc Two

“Terrapin Station”

“Shakedown Street”

“I Need A Miracle”

“Fire On The Mountain”

“Feel Like A Stranger”

“Far From Me”

“Touch Of Grey”

“Hell In A Bucket”

“Throwing Stones”

“Black Muddy River”

“Blow Away”

“Foolish Heart”

“Standing On The Moon”


Latest Issue