Radiohead, LCD Soundsystem and PJ Harvey to headline Primavera Sound

Tame Impala, Animal Collective and Brian Wilson will also perform in Barcelona

Trending Now

Radiohead, LCD Soundsystem and PJ Harvey are just three of the acts confirmed to play at this summer’s Primavera Sound.

The festival takes place in Barcelona on June 2-4, 2016, and will feature Brian Wilson performing all of The Beach Boys’ Pet Sounds.

A host of other acts have also been announced on the bill, including Tame Impala, Animal Collective, Sigur Rós, Beach House, The Last Shadow Puppets, Savages, Air, Deerhunter, Ty Segall And The Muggers, Thee Oh Sees, John Carpenter and Explosions In The Sky.


Dinosaur Jr, Kamasi Washington, Beirut, Parquet Courts, Shellac, Floating Points and White Fence will also head to Barcelona for this year’s Primavera.

Watch the lineup announcement video below:

The March 2016 issue of Uncut is now on sale in the UK – featuring our 19 page David Bowie tribute plus Loretta Lynn, Tim Hardin, Animal Collective, The Kinks, Mavis Staples, The Pop Group, Field Music, Clint Mansell, Steve Mason, Eric Clapton, Bert Jansch, Grant Lee Phillips and more plus our free 15-track CD

Uncut: the spiritual home of great rock music.


Latest Issue