Pink Floyd Box Set UK Release Details

The first ever full album collection is to be released in December

Trending Now

As reported yesterday on – the first full Pink Floyd studio album collection is to be released in a limited edition special box set, in early December.

It is has now been announced that ‘Oh By The Way’ featuring all 14 albums, including two doubles, are to be officially released in the UK on December 10 through EMI records, one week after the US release.

All of the albums are to come in miniature vinyl sleeves, faithfully reproduced from the original album designs.


The original extras will also be included, but in miniature form, specially reworked by long-term designer Storm Thorgerson.

For example, ‘The Dark Side Of The Moon‘ now comes with two posters and two stickers, while its follow-up, ‘Wish You Were Here’, comes with an exclusive postcard.

More details about Pink Floyd’s 40th anniversary year are available from the band’s official website here:


The albums and their extras are as follows:

‘The Piper At The Gates Of Dawn’ (1967, single wallet)

‘A Saucerful Of Secrets’ (1968, single wallet)

‘Music From The Film More’ (1969, single wallet)

‘Ummagumma’ (1969, gatefold wallet, 2 discs)

‘Atom Heart Mother’ (1970, gatefold)

‘Meddle’ (1971, gatefold)

‘Obscured By Clouds’ (1972, single wallet with rounded corners)

‘The Dark Side Of The Moon’ (1973, gatefold wallet with 2 posters and 2 stickers)

‘Wish You Were Here’ (1975, single with liner, postcard and black shrinkwrap)

‘Animals’ (1977, gatefold)

‘The Wall’ (1979, gatefold, 2 discs)

‘The Final Cut’ (1983, single wallet)

‘A Momentary Lapse Of Reason’ (1987, gatefold)

‘The Division Bell’ (1994, gatefold)


Latest Issue