Pearl Jam’s Eddie Vedder pens song for new film

Neil Young and Marvin Gaye also feature on movie soundtrack

Trending Now

Pearl Jam frontman Eddie Vedder has penned a song for Julia Roberts‘ new film Eat Pray Love.

The track, ‘Better Days’, is the first single from the movie soundtrack, both due for release in the UK on September 20.

‘The Long Road’, a song originally featured on the 1996 Sean Penn flick Dead Man Walking score for which Vedder collaborated with the late Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan, also features on the album.


Music by Marvin Gaye, Neil Young, Bebél Gilberto, João Gilberto, Josh Rouse and Dario Marianelli is also featured on the Eat Pray Love soundtrack.

The tracklisting is as follows:

‘Flight Attendant’ – Josh Rouse


‘Last Tango In Paris (Suite Pt. 2)’ – Gato Barbieri

‘Thank You (Fallettin Me Be Mice Elf Agin)’ – Sly & The Family Stone

‘Der Hölle Rache Kocht In Meinem Herzen’ from Die Zauberflöte (The Magic

Flute) – Wiener Philharmoniker, George Solti Conductor

‘Heart Of Gold’ – Neil Young

‘Kaliyugavaradana’ – U. Srinivas

‘The Long Road’ – Eddie Vedder (feat Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan)

‘Harvest Moon’ – Neil Young

‘Samba Da Bençáo’ – Bebél Gilberto

‘Wave’ – João Gilberto

‘Got To Give It Up (Part 1)’ – Marvin Gaye

‘’S Wonderful’ – João Gilberto

‘Better Days’ – Eddie Vedder

‘Attraversiamo’ – Dario Marianelli

Latest music and film news on

Uncut have teamed up with Sonic Editions to curate a number of limited-edition framed iconic rock photographs, featuring the likes of Pink Floyd, Bob Dylan and The Clash. View the full collection here.


Latest Issue