Nine Inch Nails Year Zero Revealed

The names of the sixteen new tracks are out of the bag

Trending Now

An Audience With Andrew Weatherall

By way of tribute to Andrew Weatherall, whose death was confirmed earlier today, I thought I’d post my interview...

Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever on their new album: “It’s weirder… it feels exciting”

In our recent 2020 album preview, Fran Keaney, singer and acoustic guitarist in Melbourne's Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever, told...

The 3rd Uncut New Music Playlist of 2020

The return of Jason Isbell and Lucinda Williams, plus King Krule, Hailu Mergia and Jon Hopkins

Nine Inch Nails have revealed the tracklisting for their new studio album “Year Zero” on their website,

Front man Trent Reznor’s most recent blog post on the site says: “Is it possible I am actually finished writing and recording a new nine inch nails record? Apparently so. We begin mixing in January! Juggling fifteen all-new tracks around. Testing sequences. No leftovers from “with teeth”. Highly conceptual. Quite noisy. Fucking cool”

There are however, sixteen tracks listed on the site now, so presumably, one more new track has been worked on in the last few weeks.

“Year Zero” is due for worldwide release on April 6 and the tracklisting is:

The Beginning Of The End
The Good Soldier
Me, I’m Not
Capital G
My Violent Heart
The Warning
God Given
Meet You Master
The Greater Good
The Great Destroyer
Another Version Of The Truth
In This Twilight

Nine Inch Nails will play the following UK shows at the end of the month, including four sold-out nights at London’s Brixton Academy:

Manchester Apollo (February 25,26)
Glasgow Academy (28, March 1)
Nottingham Arena (3)
Birmingham Academy (4,5)
London Brixton Academy (7,8,10,11)
Wolverhampton Civic Hall (12)

Click here for the technographic NIN website


Latest Issue

Robert Plant, Karen Dalton, Elton John, Stephen Malkmus, Maria McKee, Shabaka Hutchings and Iggy & Bowie – plus a free 15-track CD