Trent Rezor gets album rearranged by New Order and Ladytron

[b]Nine Inch Nails[/b] have revealed details about their forthcoming remix album – and guest mixers include half of [b]New Order[/b] and [b]Ladytron[/b].

The remix of their most recent studio album ‘Year Zero’ album is to be entitled ‘Y34RZ3ROR3M1X3D’ and New Order’s [b]Stephen Morris[/b] and [b]Gillian Gilbert[/b] have remixed the tracks ‘God Given’ and ‘Zero Sum’.

Electro band [b]Ladytron[/b] have tackled ‘The Beginning Of The End’.

The album will be accompanied by a website,, where fans will be able to post their own versions of tracks from ‘Year Zero’.

Talking to [b]Alternative Press[/b], NIN front man Trent Reznor said: “Remix records can be disposable garbage (of which I myself have been guilty to some extent) but this collection feels good to me.”

‘Y34RZ3ROR3M1X3D’ is due for release on November 21.

The full list of remixers is as follows:

[b]’Gunshots By Computer’ – Saul Williams
‘The Great Destroyer’ – Modwheelmood
‘My Violent Heart’ – Pirate Robot Midget
‘The Beginning Of The End’ – Ladytron
‘Survivalism’ – Saul Williams
‘Capital G’ – Epworth Phones
‘Vessel’ – Bill Laswell
‘The Warning’ – Stefan Goodchild featuring Doudou n’Diaye Rose
‘Meet Your Master’ – The Faint
‘God Given’ – Stephen Morris & Gillian Gilbert
‘Me, I’m Not’ – Olof Dreijer
‘Another Version Of The Truth’ – Kronos Quartet & Enrique Gonzalez Müller
‘In This Twilight’ – Fennesz
‘Zero Sum’ – Stephen Morris & Gillian Gilbert[/b]

As previously reported, Nine Inch Nails have recently parted with their major label record company after 18 years.

Click here for more information.