Nick Cave announces livestream of solo piano performance

Filmed in Alexandra Palace's West Hall

Trending Now

Ways to keep reading Uncut during lockdown

Even if you can't leave the house, there's no need to miss an issue

Paul McCartney says he still consults John Lennon when writing songs

"I think, 'OK, what would he think of this? What would he say now?’"

Introducing Ultimate Record Collection: David Bowie – Part 2 (1977-89)

From the Berlin trilogy to Tin Machine, via Let's Dance

The 11th Uncut New Music Playlist Of 2020

The Besnard Lakes, Mogwai, Bill Callahan, Julien Baker, Paul Weller and more

Nick Cave has announced the ticketed live-streaming of a solo piano performance, filmed at Alexandra Palace’s West Hall in June.

Idiot Prayer: Nick Cave Alone At Alexandra Palace will be streamed as live on July 23, and will not be available to watch after the event, nor can it be paused or rewound.

The performance was filmed by cinematographer Robbie Ryan (The Favourite, Marriage Story, American Honey) and edited by Nick Emerson (Lady Macbeth, Emma, Greta). According to a press release, it includes songs from across the breadth of Cave’s career, including early Bad Seeds and Grinderman, right through to Ghosteen, as well as “rare tracks that most fans will be hearing for the first time”.

Advertisement

There are different timings for the live stream, depending on where you are in the world:

Australia & Asia: 8pm AEST
UK & Europe: 8pm BST / 9pm CEST
North & South America: 7pm PDT / 10pm EDT

For tickets (and more details on local timings) go here.

Advertisement

Latest Issue

Paul McCartney, Uncut’s Review Of 2020, Neil Young, Elton John, Jarvis Cocker, Phoebe Bridgers, The Damned, Lucinda Williams, AC/DC, The Kinks and Moses Boyd
Advertisement

Features

Advertisement