My Morning Jacket Stream Title Track From New Album

'Evil Urges' is online now

Trending Now

Ways to keep reading Uncut during lockdown

Even if you can't leave the house, there's no need to miss an issue

Watch Jake Xerxes Fussell play an exclusive Uncut session

Recorded live at his home in Durham, North Carolina

Bob Marley: “He sent messages to the world”

A legend in exile: Uncut explores Marley's momentous year in London

Kraftwerk – The Ultimate Music Guide

Celebrating 50 years of Kraftwerk and the life of their late co-founder Florian Schneider, this 124 page premium publication...

Kentucky rock group My Morning Jacket have made the lead track from their fothcoming album Evil Urges available to hear online.

Fans can get a preview of the band’s new material by logging onto MMJ’s
MySpace page, here.

Much of the fourteen track new album has been previewed live on the band’s North American tour.

My Morning Jacket are also due to play some UK dates this Summer, starting with the Neil Young headlined Day At Hop Farm Festival on July 6.

The full Evil Urges’ tracklisting is:

“Evil Urges”
“Touch Me I’m Going to Scream (Part 1)”
“Highly Suspicious”
“I’m Amazed”
“Thank You Too”
“Sec Walkin'”
“Two Halves”
“Look at You”
“Aluminum Park”
“Smokin’ from Shootin”
“Touch Me I’m Going to Scream (Part 2)”
“Good Intentions”


Latest Issue

Bob Marley, Marc Bolan, John Prine, Courtney Marie Andrews, Joy Division, Joan As Police Woman, Irmin Schmidt, Paul Weller and Captain Beefheart