Morrissey debuts three songs from new album – audio

Hear the former Smiths man's latest efforts

Trending Now

Morrissey has debuted three new songs from his as yet unreleased 10th studio album. You can listen to the tracks by scrolling down to the bottom of the page and clicking.

The ex-Smiths frontman, has previously said that the follow-up to 2009’s ‘Years Of Refusal’ is finished, but that he still requires a record label to release the album.

The songs, which the singer performed on Janice Long‘s show on BBC Radio 2 and have been streamed online by, are titled ‘Action Is My Middle Name’, ‘The Kid’s A Looker’ and ‘People Are The Same Everywhere’.


The singer has previously said he has no plans to self-release the album, stating that his “talents do not lie in DIY.”

Morrissey plays underneath headliner U2 at Glastonbury on June 24. He starts an extensive UK tour tonight (June 15) at Perth Concert Hall.

Morrissey – Action Is My Middle Name (BBC Session) by TheNJUnderground


Morrissey – The Kid’s a Looker (BBC Session) by TheNJUnderground

Morrissey – People Are The Same Everywhere (BBC Session) by TheNJUnderground

Latest music and film news on

Uncut have teamed up with Sonic Editions to curate a number of limited-edition framed iconic rock photographs, featuring the likes of Pink Floyd, Bob Dylan and The Clash. View the full collection here.


Latest Issue