Massive Attack Confirm New Album And Tour

Trip-Hop legends announce fifth album details and UK dates

Trending Now

Massive Attack have announced that their fifth studio album, ‘Heligoland’, will be released on February 8th.

The album, their first since 2003’s ‘100th Window’, will feature guest vocals from Damon Albarn, Elbow’s Guy Garvey and TV On The Radio frontman Tunde Adebimpe, amongst others.

It will also feature the return of old accomplice Horace Andy, and collaborations with Portishead’s Adrian Utley.


Coinciding with the album’s release are some UK dates, with a percentage of ticket money being donated to the HOPING Foundation Charity. Tickets are available to order now.

Massive Attack 2010 UK dates are:

8th February – Newport Centre


9th February – Brighton Dome

11th February – Hammersmith Apollo

The Tracklisting for ‘Heligoland‘ is:

Pray For Rain (feat Tunde Adebimpe)

Babel (feat Martina Topley-Bird)

Splitting The Atom (feat Robert del Naja, Grant Marshall and Horace Andy)

Girl I Love You (feat Horace Andy)

Psyche (feat Martina Topley-Bird)

Flat Of The Blade (feat Guy Garvey)

Paradise Circus (feat Hope Sandoval)

Rush Minute (feat Robert del Naja)

Saturday Come Slow (feat Damon Albarn)

Atlas Air

Latest music and film news on


Latest Issue