Jesus And Mary Chain Brand New Track Released

First new material from the renuited band is available now

Trending Now

The first brand new track from the reformed Jesus & Mary Chain in a decade has been released, featuring on the new Heroes TV show soundtrack.

Entitled “All Things Must Pass” the song is the first new material to be released by the band since the release of Munki in 1998.

Heroes Original Soundtrack also features a brand new track from Wilco called “Glad It’s Over” as well as a host of previously unreleased tracks from My Morning Jacket, Death Cab For Cutie and Imogen Heap.

The eclectic soundtrack also features Bob Dylan‘s “Man In The Long Black Coat” and of course David Bowie‘s “Heroes”.

The Heroes Original Soundtrack is available now via iTunes, with a physical release date set for April 28.

The second series of the popular sci-fi drama airs on BBC 2 from April 21.

The full Heroes soundtrack listing is:

1. Heroes Title – Wendy & Lisa
2. Fire and Regeneration – Wendy & Lisa (*new release)
3. He’s Frank – Brighton Port Authority featuring Iggy Pop (*new release)
4. All For Swinging You Around – New Pornographers
5. Glad It’s Over – Wilco (*new release)
6. Weightless – Nada Surf (new release)
7. Nine In The Afternoon – Panic! At The Disco (new release)
8. Chills – My Morning Jacket (*Unreleased)
9. Natural Selection – Wendy & Lisa
10. ABoneCroneDrone 3 – Shelia Chandra
11. Not Now But Soon – Imogen Heap (*Unreleased)
12. Jealously Rides With Me – Death Cab For Cutie (*Unreleased)
13. All Things Must Pass – The Jesus and Mary Chain (*Unreleased)
14. Homecoming – Wendy & Lisa
15. Man In The Long Black Coat – Bob Dylan
16. Maya’s Theme – Yerba Buena (*Unreleased)
17. Keeping My Composure – The Chemical Brothers featuring Spank Rock (*new release)
18. Heroes – David Bowie


Latest Issue

Bruce Springsteen, Uncut’s Review Of 2021, Jason Isbell, Yasmin Williams, Jonny Greenwood, The Weather Station, Robert Plant & Alison Krauss, the Beach Boys, The Coral, and Marvin Gaye


Yasmin Williams: “I wanted to imagine things getting better”

Released in January, Yasmin Williams’ mesmerising album Urban Driftwood respected the old traditions of folk music but simultaneously made fresh currency out of them. Stephen Deusner meets Williams in Nashville to map the course of her incredible year since – and her plans for 2022. “I’m pretty optimistic about the future,” she says. “At least, way more than I was a year ago…”