Jack White’s Third Man Records to release new Ennio Morricone soundtrack

It's for Quentin Tarantino's new film, The Hateful Eight

Trending Now

Third Man Records will release a vinyl edition of Ennio Morricone’s score for Quentin Tarantino’s new film, The Hateful Eight.

The soundtrack will be released on December 18, 2015.

The standard vinyl edition of The Hateful Eight will be pressed on two 180-gram LP’s house in a tri-fold reversible jacket with soft-touch finish containing a 60″x12″ poster, a 36″x12″ poster, and a 12-page booklet insert with stills from the film. There will be a limited edition version of the soundtrack released in the future.


The CD and digital version of the soundtrack will be available for purchase worldwide via Decca Records.

The Hateful Eight will open in the UK on January 8, 2016.

You can pre-order the vinyl soundtrack by clicking here.



The film stars Kurt Russell, Samuel L Jackson, Tim Roth, Michael Madsen and Bruce Dern.

The January 2016 issue of Uncut is now on sale in the UK – featuring Paul Weller, David Bowie, Best Of 2015, Roger Waters, Father John Misty, Pere Ubu, Robert Forster, Natalie Prass, James Brown, Bruce Springsteen, Sunn O))), Jonny Greenwood, Arthur Lee & Love, Neil Young, Janis Joplin and more.

Uncut: the spiritual home of great rock music.


Latest Issue