Hear three songs from Lukas Nelson & Promise Of The Real’s new album

“Set Me Down On A Cloud”, “Find Yourself” and “Forget About Georgia”

Trending Now

Lukas Nelson & Promise Of The Real have shared three songs taken from their new self-titled album.

You can hear “Set Me Down On A Cloud”, “Find Yourself” and “Forget About Georgia” below.

The album is due on August 25 via Fantasy Records and features guest slots from Nelson’s father Willie and his 86-year-old aunt Bobbi on one track, “Just Outside of Austin”.


The track listing for Lukas Nelson & Promise of the Real is:
Set Me Down On A Cloud
Die Alone
Fool Me Once
Just Outside Of Austin
Runnin’ Shine
Find Yourself
Four Letter Word
High Times
Breath Of My Baby
Forget About Georgia
If I Started Over

The August 2017 issue of Uncut is now on sale in the UK – featuring David Bowie on the cover. Elsewhere in the issue, there are new interviews with The War On Drugs, Steve Earle and Jah Wobble, we countdown Radiohead’s 30 Greatest Songs and remember Gregg Allman. We review Peter Perrett, Afghan Whigs, ZZ Top and Peter Gabriel. Our free CD features 15 tracks of the month’s best music, including Peter Perrett, Floating Points, Bedouine, Public Service Broadcasting, Broken Social Scene and more.


Latest Issue



Jack Cooper of Modern Nature’s fresh perspective on life and music: “I’m after openness and expansiveness now”

Zookeeper, garage-rock avatar, avant-garde explorer… Jack Cooper had already travelled long distances before he left the city for the right kind of quiet. But while this move has given Cooper fresh perspective, what does it mean for his band, Modern Nature?