Hear a song from Edwyn Collins’ new album, Badbea

Out on March 29, it was recorded at his new studio in Helmsdale, Scotland

Trending Now

Edwyn Collins has announced that he’ll release his new album, Badbea, on his own AED label on March 29.

Hear the first song from it, “Outside”, below:

Order the latest issue of Uncut online and have it sent to your home!


Badbea was recorded at Collins’ new Clashnarrow Studios in Helmsdale, north-east Scotland. The album is named after an abandoned village on a clifftop five miles north of Helmsdale, where his grandfather once lived.

The album was co-produced by Sean Read (Dexys, The Rockingbirds) and features long-term musical cohorts Carwyn Ellis (Colorama) and James Walbourne (The Pretenders / The Rails).

Peruse the tracklisting for Badbea below:


1. It’s All About You
2. In The Morning
3. I Guess We Were Young
4. It All Makes Sense To Me
5. Outside
6. Glasgow To London
7. Tensions Rising
8. Beauty
9. I Want You
10. I’m OK Jack
11. Sparks The Spark
12. Badbea

The March 2019 issue of Uncut is now on sale in the UK – with Leonard Cohen on the cover. Inside, you’ll find David Bowie, Bob Marley, The Yardbirds, Lambchop, Jessica Pratt, Crass, Neu!, Sean Ono Lennon and much more. Our 15-track CD also showcases the best of the month’s new music, including Cass McCombs, Sleaford Mods, Julia Jacklin and Royal Trux.


Latest Issue