Hear Ride’s new single, “Future Love”

From upcoming album This Is Not A Safe Place, due August 16

Trending Now

Ride have announced that their new album, This Is Not A Safe Place, will be released by Wichita on August 16.

Hear the first single, “Future Love”, below:

Order the latest issue of Uncut online and have it sent to your home!


This Is Not A Safe Place was produced by Erol Alkan and mixed by old Ride compadre Alan Moulder. Influences on the album include Jean Michel Basquiat, The Fall and Sonic Youth. Check out the tracklisting below:

1. R.I.D.E.
2. Future Love
3. Repetition
4. Kill Switch
5. Clouds of Saint Marie
6. Eternal Recurrence
7. 15 Minutes
8. Jump Jet
9. Dial Up
10. End Game
11. Shadows Behind the Sun
12. In This Room

The June 2019 issue of Uncut is on sale from April 18, and available to order online now – with Pink Floyd on the cover. The issue comes with a unique 15-track CD curated for Uncut by The National, who also speak exclusively to us inside the issue. Elsewhere, you’ll find Scott Walker, Bob Dylan, Primal Scream, JJ Cale, Cate Le Bon, Peter Perrett, Aretha Franklin, Mac DeMarco, Dinosaur Jr, Dylan Carson, Africa Express and much more.


Latest Issue