Guns N’Roses Chinese Democracy Gets UK Release

Plus Dr Pepper keep their promise of free drinks!

Trending Now

Guns N’Roses Chinese Democracy album has finally had a UK release date confirmed for November 24, a day after it’s US release.

The album’s title track and lead single got it’s first radio plays in the UK and US yesterday and the fourteen track album will be released through Black Frog/ Geffen Records next month.

Produced by Axl Rose and Caram Costanzo, two further tracks from the anticipated album have already been released; “If The World” features in the new Ridley Scott movie Body of Lies and “Shackler’s Revenge” features on the Rock Band 2 game.


In a press statement, Guns N’ Roses’ co-managers Irving Azoff and Andy Gould have said: “The release of Chinese Democracy marks a historic moment in rock ‘n’ roll, and we’re launching with a monumental campaign that matches the groundbreaking sound of the album itself. Guns N’ Roses fans have every reason to celebrate, for this is only the beginning.”

In other Chinese Democracy news, Dr Pepper who promised that they would give every ‘man, woman and child in America’ a free can of pop if the album saw the light of day before the end of year, have kept to their word.

Dr Pepper marketing chief Tony Jacobs confirmed: “We never thought this day would come. But now that it’s here all we can say is: The Dr Pepper’s on us”.


US residents can log on to on November 23 to claim their free drink.

As previously reported, this is the Guns’n’Roses Chinese Democracy track listing:

1. Chinese Democracy

2. Shackler’s Revenge

3. Better

4. Street Of Dreams

5. If The World

6. There Was A Time

7. Catcher N’ The Rye

8. Scraped

9. Riad N’ The Bedouins

10. Sorry

11. I.R.S.

12. Madagascar

13. This I Love

14. Prostitute

For more music and film news click here

Pic credit: PA Photos


Latest Issue