Gene Clark’s No Other gets the deluxe box set treatment

Includes two discs of out-takes, plus film and book

Trending Now

4AD will reissue Gene Clark’s 1974 country-rock classic No Other in various formats on November 8, including a deluxe box set featuring two discs of studio out-takes.

The original tapes have been remastered at Abbey Road, while all the studio takes have been mixed by Long Ryders frontman Sid Griffin and producer John Wood. In addition, a new 5.1 surround sound mix of the album has been created.

Hear a couple of those new out-takes below:


Order the latest issue of Uncut online and have it sent to your home!

The deluxe box set of No Other features the original remastered album pressed on silver vinyl, the album and out-takes spread across three CDs, a Blu-Ray disc containing the film The Byrd Who Flew Alone: The Making of No Other, the book No Other: The Making of A Masterpiece, plus a bonus 7″ and poster.

There are also 2xCD, regular CD and vinyl versions available. To peruse the tracklistings and pre-order, go here.

The October 2019 issue of Uncut is on sale from August 15, and available to order online now – with Patti Smith on the cover. Inside, you’ll find Bon Iver, Robbie Robertson, Jeff Buckley, Miles Davis, Brittany Howard, The Hollies, Devendra Banhart, Neil Young and Bob Dylan and more. Our 15-track CD also showcases the best of the month’s new music, including Wilco, Oh Sees, Hiss Golden Messenger and Tinariwen.


Latest Issue