Fleet Foxes announce First Collection 2006 – 2009

Box set includes their debut album and early EPs plus B-sides and rarities

Trending Now

To mark the 10th anniversary of their self-titled debut album, Fleet Foxes are re-releasing it as part of a lavish early years box set called First Collection 2006 – 2009.

The package also includes the Sun Giant EP on 10” vinyl; the previously only self-released The Fleet Foxes EP on 10”; and B-sides & Rarities on 10”. In addition to its musical offerings, the release will feature a 32-page booklet including flyers, lyrics, and artwork from the period. First Collection 2006 – 2009 will also be released on CD and on all digital platforms.

Order the latest issue of Uncut online and have it sent to your home!


Watch a trailer for the release here:

Peruse the tracklisting below and pre-order First Collection 2006 – 2009 here.

Fleet Foxes 12”
Side A
1. Sun It Rises
2. White Winter Hymnal
3. Ragged Wood
4. Tiger Mountain Peasant Song
5. Quiet Houses
6. He Doesn’t Know Why
Side B
1. Heard Them Stirring
2. Your Protector
3. Meadlowlarks
4. Blue Ridge Mountains
5. Oliver James


Sun Giant 10”
Side A
1. Sun Giant
2. Drops in the River
3. English House
Side B
1. Mykonos
2. Innocent Son

The Fleet Foxes EP 10”
Side A
1. She Got Dressed
2. In the Hot Hot Rays
3. Anyone Who’s Anyone
Side B
1. Textbook Love
2. So Long to the Headstrong
3. Icicle Tusk

B-Sides & Rarities 10”
Side A
1. False Knight On The Road
2. Silver Dagger
3. White Lace Regretfully
4. Isles
Side B
1. Ragged Wood (transition basement sketch)
2. He Doesn’t Know Why (basement demo)
3. English House (basement demo)
4. Hot Air (basement sketch)

The November 2018 issue of Uncut is now on sale in the UK – with David Bowie on the cover. The issue also comes with two exclusive Bowie art prints, including one previously unseen image. We pay tribute to Aretha Franklin, while elsewhere in the issue you’ll find exclusive features on John Lennon, Tom Petty, Led Zeppelin, Cat Power, John Grant, Blondie, Connan Mockasin, Billy Gibbons, Family, Stereolab and many more. Our free 15-track CD has been exclusively curated by Sub Pop and includes tracks by J Mascis, The Afghan Whigs, Mudhoney, Luluc, Low and Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever.


Latest Issue