Elton John announces new album, Wonderful Crazy Night

T-Bone Burnett is once again at the helm

Trending Now

Elton John has announced details of a new studio album.

Wonderful Crazy Night will be released on February 5, 2016 on Virgin EMI Records.

The single, “Looking Up“, is available as a free download when you pre-order the album.


The album was co-produced by Elton and T-Bone Burnett and recorded at The Village in Los Angeles.

It is John and Burnett’s third collaboration after 2010’s The Union and 2013’s The Diving Board.

The album’s 10 songs are co-writes between John and Bernie Taupin. The album features drummer Nigel Olsson and guitarist Davey Johnstone, along with percussionist Ray Cooper, bassist Matt Bissonette, keyboard player Kim Bullard and percussionist John Mahon.


The tracklisting for Wonderful Crazy Night is:

1. Wonderful Crazy Night
2. In The Name Of You
3. Claw Hammer
4. Blue Wonderful
5. I’ve Got 2 Wings
6. A Good Heart
7. Looking Up
8. Guilty Pleasure
9. Tambourine
10. The Open Chord

The album is available as a Super Deluxe Boxset, Deluxe CD, Standard LP and Standard CD.

The History Of Rock – a brand new monthly magazine from the makers of Uncut – a brand new monthly magazine from the makers of Uncut – is now on sale in the UK. Click here for more details.

Meanwhile, the November 2015 issue of Uncut is now on sale in the UK – featuring Rod Stewart, Joanna Newsom, Julian Cope, Otis Redding, John Grant, The Doors, Harmonia, Linda Ronstadt, Dave Gahan, John Cooper Clarke and more.

Uncut: the spiritual home of great rock music.


Latest Issue