Daevid Allen’s final album set for release

ELEVENSES will be released on February 12, 2016

Trending Now

The final album Daevid Allen worked on before his death aged 77 in March, 2015, has been scheduled for release.

ELEVENSES by the Daevid Allen Weird Quartet will be released on February 12, 2016.

The Quartet line-up is Allen alongside Don Falcone of Spirits Burning, Michael Clare of Daevid Allen’s University of Errors, and drummers Trey Sabatelli (The Tubes) and Paul Sears (The Muffins).


Click here to read our celebration of the genius of Daevid Allen and Gong

The band previously recorded a 2005 album DJDDAY under the band name Weird Biscuit Teatime.

The tracklisting for ELEVENSES is:

The Latest Curfew Craze
Kick That Habit Man
Secretary Of Lore
The Cold Stuffings Of November
God’s New Deal
Dim Sum In Alphabetical Order
Killer Honey
Under The YumYum Tree Cafe
Banana Construction

The March 2016 issue of Uncut is now on sale in the UK – featuring our 19 page David Bowie tribute plus Loretta Lynn, Tim Hardin, Animal Collective, The Kinks, Mavis Staples, The Pop Group, Field Music, Clint Mansell, Steve Mason, Eric Clapton, Bert Jansch, Grant Lee Phillips and more plus our free 15-track CD

Uncut: the spiritual home of great rock music.


Latest Issue