Chris Cornell Added To Download Line-Up

Jimmy Eat World also join Kiss and The Offspring at Donington

Trending Now

Richard Thompson on the flowering of Fairport Convention

"There was a musical explosion – you could play almost anything and be accepted"

My Bloody Valentine: “We were like the Partridge Family on acid”

With the news that My Bloody Valentine have released their catalogue across streaming services for the first time, it...

Alan Horne on the resurrection of Postcard Records

"There’s no conceivable excuse to be whoring yourself off to any crooked corporate malarkey"

Introducing the Deluxe Ultimate Music Guide to Neil Young

Updated with a deep dive into Archives II and more

Former Soundgarden and Audioslave vocalist Chris Cornell is one of five new additions to this year’s Download festival in June.

Cornell returns to Donington Park for the first time since the festival’s inaugural year in 2003 – when he headlined with Audioslave, which also included members of Rage Against The Machine.

Cornell says he’ll be performing a mixture of material from his whole career. He said: “I’m very excited to be coming back to UK this summer and playing Download festival. Audioslave played a few years back and we had an awesome time. The festival has put together another great line up. Download will get our most rocking performance from latest unreleased work going back to Soundgarden, Temple of the Dog, and Audioslave!”

Joining previously announced headliners KISS, The Offspring and Lostprophets will be Jimmy Eat World and 36 Crazy Fists who return for a third year at the festival.

Also added to the bill is Korn‘s Jonathan Davis who will be performing solo for the first time, after playing with the band a previous three times.

Davis said in a statement today that he’s looking forward to his debut solo performance after Korn’s triumphant set last year, saying: “Last year Download was absolute mayhem! The fans made it an amazing experience for Korn. I am honored to be back this year with me and the SFA giving the crowd a little something different but just as intense.”

Download takes place from June 13-15 and artists confirmed so far for are:

Judas Priest
Chris Cornell
Jimmy Eat World
Coheed & Cambria
Alter Bridge
Children Of Bodom
In Flames
Jonathan Davis (Korn)
Rise Against
36 Crazyfists
Job For A Cowboy


Latest Issue

The Velvet Underground, The Black Crowes, Bunny Wailer, Richard Thompson, Nick Cave, Rhiannon Giddens, Laurie Anderson, Blake Mills, Postcard Records, Mogwai and The Selecter