Bruce Springsteen Confirms New E Street Band Album

The follow-up to Magic set for release in the New Year

Trending Now

Bruce Springsteen has confirmed that he is to release a brand new album ‘Working On A Dream’, recorded with the E Street Band, on January 26.

The follow-up to ‘Magic’ was recorded during a break on their world tour this year, and will feature twelve brand new tracks, plus two bonus tracks including Springsteen’s film song for the The Wrestler which is already available on the soundtrack.

Bruce Springsteen has said about the making of the record: “Towards the end of recording ‘Magic,’ excited by the return to pop production sounds, I continued writing. When my friend producer Brendan O’Brien heard the new songs, he said, ‘Let’s keep going. Over the course of the next year, that’s just what we did, recording with the E Street Band during the breaks on last year’s tour.


Adding: “I hope ‘Working on a Dream’ has caught the energy of the band fresh off the road from some of the most exciting shows we’ve ever done. All the songs were written quickly, we usually used one of our first few takes, and we all had a blast making this one from beginning to end.”

Working On A Dream is the fourth Springsteen album that has

been produced by Brendan O’Brien.


The full ‘Working on a Dream’ tracklisting will be:

1. Outlaw Pete

2. My Lucky Day

3. Working on a Dream

4. Queen of the Supermarket

5. What Love Can Do

6. This Life

7. Good Eye

8. Tomorrow Never Knows

9. Life Itself

10. Kingdom of Days

11. Surprise, Surprise

12. The Last Carnival

Bonus tracks:

The Wrestler

A Night with the Jersey Devil

For more music and film news click here


Latest Issue