Bob Dylan reveals tracklisting and sleeve art for new album, Fallen Angels

Fallen Angels is due for release on May 20

Trending Now

Bob Dylan has revealed details of his new album, Fallen Angels.

The record – Dylan’s 37th studio album – is released on May 20 by Columbia Records.

Produced by Dylan under his Jack Frost pseudonym, the album is Dylan’s first new music since Shadows In The Night, which was released in early 2015.


Earlier today, Dylan released a new song, “Melancholy Mood” taken from the album.

“Melancholy Mood” was written by Vick R. Knight, Sr. and Walter Schumann and recorded by Frank Sinatra in 1939 as the B-side of his very first single, “From the Bottom of My Heart”.

“Melancholy Mood” is available today on iTunes as an Instant Gratification track, and will also be released as part of a four-track 7” EP on April 16 as part of the nationwide Record Store Day.


Fallen Angels is now available for pre-order on iTunes and Amazon.

On Fallen Angels, Dylan has chosen songs from a diverse array of writers such as Johnny Mercer, Harold Arlen, Sammy Cahn and Carolyn Leigh to record with his touring band. The album was recorded at Capitol Studios in Hollywood in 2015.


The complete track listing for Fallen Angels is:

Young At Heart
Maybe You’ll Be There
Polka Dots And Moonbeams
All The Way
All Or Nothing At All
On A Little Street In Singapore
It Had To Be You
Melancholy Mood
That Old Black Magic
Come Rain Or Come Shine

The May 2016 issue of Uncut is now on sale in the UK – featuring our cover story on PJ Harvey’s new album, Brian Wilson, The National’s all-star Grateful Dead tribute, Jack White and T Bone Burnett’s American Epic, Cate Le Bon, Donovan, Jean-Michel Jarre, Cheap Trick, Graham Nash, Heartworn Highways, Sturgill Simpson and more plus 40 pages of reviews and our free 15-track CD

Uncut: the spiritual home of great rock music.


Latest Issue