Black Sabbath announce vinyl reissues

The first eight albums are due on heavyweight 180g vinyl

Trending Now

Ways to keep reading Uncut during lockdown

Even if you can't leave the house, there's no need to miss an issue

Watch Jake Xerxes Fussell play an exclusive Uncut session

Recorded live at his home in Durham, North Carolina

Bob Marley: “He sent messages to the world”

A legend in exile: Uncut explores Marley's momentous year in London

Kraftwerk – The Ultimate Music Guide

Celebrating 50 years of Kraftwerk and the life of their late co-founder Florian Schneider, this 124 page premium publication...

Black Sabbath are reissuing their first eight albums on the vinyl.

They’ll kick off the reissue programme on June 22 with their self-titled debut album (1970), Paranoid (1970) and Master Of Reality (1971).

On June 29, they’ll re-release Vol. 4 (1972), Sabbath Bloody Sabbath (1973) and Sabotage (1975).


They’ll conclude the run on July 13 with Technical Ecstacy (1976) and Never Say Die (1978) – the band’s last album to feature Ozzy Osborne until 13 in 2013.

The albums will be released on heavyweight 180g vinyl, as well as CD.

The band have previously re-released these records on vinyl in 2012 as a box set, The Vinyl Collection: 1970-1978.


Latest Issue

Bob Marley, Marc Bolan, John Prine, Courtney Marie Andrews, Joy Division, Joan As Police Woman, Irmin Schmidt, Paul Weller and Captain Beefheart