Bjork, Prince, and Sufjan Stevens To Pay Homage To Joni Mitchell

A stellar line-up of musicians feature on new tribute album

Trending Now

Bjork, Sufjan Stevens and Prince are all to appear on the first ever tribute album to legendary singer-songwriter Joni Mitchell.

They are amongst a line-up that spans musical genres and each of the 12 artists has contibuted a personal rendition of some of her poetic masterpieces.

“A Tribute To Joni Mitchell” is due for release through Nonesuch Records in the Spring.


The full tracklisting is as follows:

1. Free Man in Paris – Sufjan Stevens

2. Boho Dance – Björk


3. Dreamland – Caetano Veloso

4. Don’t Interrupt The Sorrow – Brad Mehldau

5. For The Roses – Cassandra Wilson

6. A Case of U – Prince

7. Blue – Sarah McLachlan

8. Ladies Of The Canyon – Annie Lennox

9. Magdalena Laundries – Emmylou Harris

10. Edith And The Kingpin – Elvis Costello

11. Help Me – K.D. Lang

12. River – James Taylor

Pic credit: Jay Blakesberg


Latest Issue