Björk and Dirty Projectors announce collaboration EP tracklisting and release details

'Mount Wittenberg Orca' is due out on June 30

Trending Now

Bjork and Dirty Projectors have announced details of their forthcoming EP.

Entitled ‘Mount Wittenberg Orca’, the joint studio effort features tracks originally written for a New York benefit concert they did together in 2009.

Recorded at the Rare Book Room in Brooklyn with Nicolas Vernhes, all proceeds from the release will go to help marine conservation.


“We’ve decided to give away all the money that ‘Mount Wittenberg Orca’ generates to the project of creating international marine protected areas,” Dirty ProjectorsDavid Longstreth said in statement to “Only one per cent of the oceans are protected in any way and this is a huge problem.”

He added: “We’re working with the National Geographic Society to create areas of sustainability, so the oceans don’t end up like a giant poisonous corpse hugging the continents.”

Available exclusively via, pre-orders for ‘Mount Wittenberg Orca’ are being taken with donations starting at $7.


The tracklisting for ‘Mount Wittenberg Orca’ is as follows:


‘On And Ever Onward’

‘When The World Comes To An End’

‘Beautiful Mother’

‘Sharing Orb’

‘No Embrace’

‘All We Are’

Latest music and film news on

Uncut have teamed up with Sonic Editions to curate a number of limited-edition framed iconic rock photographs, featuring the likes of Pink Floyd, Bob Dylan and The Clash. View the full collection here.


Latest Issue