Arcade Fire, My Morning Jacket, Sufjan Stevens For New Compilation

Dozens of artists donate tracks to new charity album

Trending Now

Arcade Fire, My Morning Jacket and Sufjan Stevens are amongst dozens of artists to donate tracks to a brand new charity compilation ‘Dark Was The Night’, due out on February 16.

The two-disc album which also features contributions from the likes of Feist, David Byrne and Yo La Tengo was put together by The National‘s Bryce and Aaron Dessner.

All proceeds from the album will go to AIDS charity


The full Dark Was The Night tracklisting is:

Disc One:

“Knotty Pine,” Dirty Projectors + David Byrne


“Cello Song” The Books featuring Jose Gonzalez

“Train Song” Feist and Ben Gibbard

“Deep Blue Sea” Grizzly Bear

“So Far Around the Bend” The National

“Tightrope” Yeasayer

“Feeling Good” My Brightest Diamond

“Dark Was the Night” Kronos Quartet

“I Was Young When I Left Home” Antony with Bryce Dessner

“Big Red Machine” Justin Vernon + Aaron Dessner

“Sleepless” The Decemberists

“Die” Iron & Wine

“Service Bell” Grizzly Bear + Feist

“You Are The Blood” Sufjan Stevens

Disc Two:

“Well-Alright” Spoon

“Lenin” Arcade Fire

“Mimizan” Beirut

“El Caporal” My Morning Jacket

“Inspiration Information” Sharon Jones & The Dap-Kings

“With A Girl Like You” Dave Sitek

“Blood Pt. 2” Buck 65 Remix (featuring Sufjan Stevens and Serengeti)

“Hey, Snow White” The New Pornographers

“Gentle Hour” Yo La Tengo

“Amazing Grace” Cat Power

“Happiness” Riceboy Sleeps

“Another Saturday” Stuart Murdoch

“The Giant of Illinois” Andrew Bird

“Lua” Conor Oberst with Gillian Welch

“When The Road Runs Out” Blonde Redhead & Devestations

“Love Vs. Porn” Kevin Drew

For more music and film news click here


Latest Issue