Willie Nelson announces new studio album, God’s Problem Child

13 new songs, due April 28

Trending Now

Willie Nelson will release a new studio album, God’s Problem Child, on April 28 via Legacy Recordings.

The album features 13 new songs, including seven recently written by Willie and Buddy Cannon, his longtime collaborator and producer.

God’s Problem Child will be released on CD, 12″ vinyl LP or digitally the day before Nelson’s 84th birthday.


The title track features vocals from Leon Russell, on what may be Russell’s very last recording, while one of the songs, “He Won’t Ever Be Gone”, is a tribute to Merle Haggard.

The tracklisting for God’s Problem Child is:

Little House On The Hill (Lyndel Rhodes)
Old Timer (Donnie Fritz / Lenny LeBlanc)
True Love (Willie Nelson / Buddy Cannon)
Delete And Fast Forward (Willie Nelson / Buddy Cannon)
A Woman’s Love (Mike Reid / Sam Hunter)
Your Memory Has A Mind Of Its Own (Willie Nelson / Buddy Cannon)
Butterfly (Sonny Throckmorton / Mark Sherrill)
Still Not Dead (Willie Nelson / Buddy Cannon)
God’s Problem Child (Jamey Johnson / Tony Joe White)
It Gets Easier (Willie Nelson / Buddy Cannon)
Lady Luck (Willie Nelson / Buddy Cannon)
I Made A Mistake (Willie Nelson / Buddy Cannon)
He Won’t Ever Be Gone (Gary Nicholson)


The March 2017 issue of Uncut is now on sale in the UK – featuring our cover story on The 101 Weirdest Albums Of All Time. Elsewhere in the issue, Ryan Adams tells us about his new album, Greg Lake (in one of his last interviews) remembers Emerson Lake & Palmer, and our free CD collects great new tracks from King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard, Duke Garwood, The Necks and more. The issue also features Grandaddy’s Jason Lytle on his best recorded work. Plus Michael Chapman, Buzzcocks, Rick Parfitt, Paul Weller & Robert Wyatt, John Waters, St Paul & The Broken Bones, Tinariwen, Dirty Projectors, Cream, Lift To Experience, New Order and more, plus 131 reviews


Latest Issue