Wilco Near Completion Of New Album

Feist contributes vocals to one track on the June release

Trending Now

Fugazi’s Ian MacKaye: “We decided we were going to start a new scene”

The new issue of Uncut revisits the birth of post-hardcore in Washington DC

Mogwai: Album By Album

Founded in 1995 and initially a trio, Glasgow’s Mogwai made their debut with “Tuner/Lower”, a self-pressed seven-inch in thrall...

Pete Townshend looks back at The Who in 1967: “I don’t think I was angry”

Smashing guitars, hanging out with Small Faces and keeping Keith Moon onside

Introducing the Deluxe Ultimate Music Guide to Bob Marley

In-depths reviews and archive encounters with the reggae legend

Wilco have posted details about their forthcoming studio album at their website wilcoworld.net.

The follow-up to 2007’s Sky Blue Sky is currently being mixed and is expected to be released through Nonesuch records in June.

Final track on the new album “You And I” has vocals contributed by singer Feist.

More info here: wilcoworld.net

The tracklisting so far stands at:

‘Deeper Down’
‘Conscript (aka I’ll Fight)’
‘One Wing’
‘Wilco (the song)’
‘Country Disappeared’
‘Bull Black Nova’
‘Sonny Feeling’
‘You And I’

For more music and film news click here


Latest Issue

The Who, New York Dolls, Fugazi, Peggy Seeger, Scritti Politti, Bob Dylan, Marvin Gaye, Serge Gainsbourg, Israel Nash and Valerie June