Watch Massive Attack’s new video for “Take It There [ft. Tricky]”

The track is taken from their new EP

Trending Now

Tim Buckley’s Starsailor: “It was just so good in the studio”

Bandmates recount the making of his mercurial masterpiece

The 8th Uncut New Music Playlist Of 2020

It's Friday afternoon, so it's time for another of our rarer-than-intended rundowns of the finest new music that's appeared...

Michael Stipe: “I don’t have to please anyone but myself”

In Uncut's exclusive interview, he discusses new solo material and REM's legacy

Introducing the Ultimate Music Guide to Wilco

It’s been 25 years since the first Wilco album, the fiery AM, and it’s an anniversary we felt like...

Massive Attack have released a new EP, Ritual Spirit.

The EP features the return of Tricky (on “Take It There”) in addition to collaborations with Young Fathers (“Voodoo In My Blood”), Roots Manuva (“Dead Editors”) and newcomer Azekel (“Ritual Spirit”).

The EP was written and produced by Massive Attack’s Robert del Naja and long-term studio collaborator Euan Dickinson.


A second Massive Attack EP, written and co-produced by Daddy G, will be released in the spring, with an album to follow later in the year.

The track listing for the Ritual Spirit EP is:

Dead Editors (Massive Attack & Roots Manuva)
Ritual Spirit (Massive Attack & Azekel)
Voodoo In My Blood (Massive Attack & Young Fathers)
Take It There (Massive Attack, Tricky & 3D)

The March 2016 issue of Uncut is now on sale in the UK – featuring our 19 page David Bowie tribute plus Loretta Lynn, Tim Hardin, Animal Collective, The Kinks, Mavis Staples, The Pop Group, Field Music, Clint Mansell, Steve Mason, Eric Clapton, Bert Jansch, Grant Lee Phillips and more plus our free 15-track CD

Uncut: the spiritual home of great rock music.


Latest Issue

Peter Gabriel, Michael Stipe, The Flaming Lips, Tim Buckley, David Bowie, Archie Shepp, Jonathan Richman, Mary Chapin Carpenter and The Rolling Stones