Van Morrison announces new album

Duets: Reworking The Catalogue is released on March 16, 2015

Trending Now

Van Morrison has released details of his new album.

Duets: Reworking The Catalogue features reinterpretations of 16 Van Morrison songs by Morrison along with artists including Bobby Womack, Steve Winwood, Mark Knopfler and Mavis Staples.

Scroll down to read the full tracklisting.



The album was produced by Van Morrison along with Don Was and Bob Rock. It will be released on RCA Records.

The ful tracklisting for Duets: Reworking The Catalogue is:


Some Peace Of Mind” with Bobby Womack (original version released on Hymns To The Silence, 1991)
Lord, If I Ever Needed Someone” with Mavis Staples (His Band And The Street Choir, 1970)
Higher Than The World” with George Benson (Inarticulate Speech Of The Heart, 1983)
Wild Honey” with Joss Stone (Common One, 1980)
Whatever Happened to P.J. Proby” with P.J. Proby (Down The Road, 2002)
Carrying A Torch” with Clare Teal (Hymns To The Silence, 1991)
The Eternal Kansas City” with Gregory Porter (A Period Of Transition, 1977)
Streets Of Arklow” with Mick Hucknall (Veedon Fleece, 1974)
These Are The Days” with Natalie Cole (Avalon Sunset, 1989)
Get On With The Show” with Georgie Fame (What’s Wrong With This Picture, 2003)
Rough God Goes Riding” with Shana Morrison (The Healing Game, 1997)
Fire In The Belly” with Steve Winwood (The Healing Game, 1997)
Born To Sing” with Chris Farlowe (No Plan B, 2012)
Irish Heartbeat” with Mark Knopfler (Irish Heartbeat, 1988)
Real Real Gone” with Michael Bublé (Enlightenment, 1990)
How Can A Poor Boy” with Taj Mahal (Keep It Simple, 2008)


Latest Issue