Soundtrack To Tarantino New Flick Ready

Grindhouse OST features classic tracks as well as obscure one-hit wonders

Trending Now

The soundtrack to Quentin Tarantino’s new movie”Death Proof” is to be released on April 23, ahead of the film’s release in June.

Forming part of the anticipated movie double-bill “Grindhouse” alongside Robert Rodriguez’s “Planet Terror” – they are both homages to B-movie’s of the 70s and 80s – including machine guns, zombies, car stunts and girls, girls, girls. Both movies will even have fake trailers run in between them.

“Death Proof,” is the story of a psycho named Stuntman Mike played by Kurt Russell, who stalks and kills beautiful women with his car – and the soundtrack to the movie includes classic tracks and hand-picked one-hit wonders, as well as dialogue snippets from the film, as is customary for Tarantino soundtracks.


Well-known classics featured on the soundtrack include T-Rex’s “Jeepster” and Ennio Morricone’s “Paranoia Prima.”

The full track listing is:

1. The Last Race – Jack Nitzsche


2. Baby, It’s You – Smith

3. Paranoia Prima – Ennio Morricone

4. Planning & Scheming – Eli Roth & Michael Bacall

5. Jeepster – T Rex

6. Stuntman Mike – Rose McGowan & Kurt Russell

7. Staggolee – Pacific Gas & Electric

8. The Love You Save (May Be Your Own) – Joe Tex

9. Good Love, Bad Love – Eddie Floyd

10. Down In Mexico – The Coasters

11. Hold Tight – Dave Dee, Dozy, Beaky, Mick & Tich

12. Sally and Jack (From the Motion Picture Blow Out) – Pino Donaggio

13. It’s So Easy – Willy DeVille

14. Whatever-However – Tracie Thoms & Zoe Bell

15. Riot In Thunder Alley – Eddie Beram

16. Chick Habit – April March

Visit the Death Proof website here to hear snippets of the soundtrack on the ‘car radio’

Pic credit: Kobal Collection


Latest Issue